How Can I Miss You If You Won’t Go Away???

You can’t say that to the me in We…I’ve been missing and I’ve been away. Among and between all the other things that have been going on recently, I’m recently back from a yarn-buying expedition. It didn’t start out being a yarn-buying expedition, but there you go. Silver lining and all that.

I’m trying to figure out how to insert some pictures but this editing page looks NOTHING like what I started out with an hour ago (yes, it’s taken me an hour to get the photos on my iPad onto my PC using iCloud, now I can see them but not double click them and it’s ticking me off. Perhaps I’ll have to write this whole thing on the iPad using the app).

Wonka Wonka Woods’ host city recently had a very horrific natural disaster occurrence. Wonka Wonka Woods itself was not affected geographically but it’s not just the geography that’s affected when your beautiful city falls prey to natural disasters. During the days following, the She in We took copious amounts of yarn and two trusty sidekicks to a farming community north of here for a fibre festival that included a marketplace and classes for all things spinning/weaving and yarnishness. By all accounts, despite roads being closed and residents advised to stay at home if at all possible, the festivities ensued and a good time was had by all. I’m sure that once the dust settles, the She in We will write a lovely blog about it 🙂 — No pressure…

During this same timeframe, I was firmly ensconced in the backwoods of southern Oregon, fighting off flora and fauna and generally just surviving the heat. If I could add pictures (and by this I mean WHEN I add pictures), you’ll see that it’s really a very beautiful part of the country and I’m glad I went. For the lovely wine, if for no other reason.

Did you miss me?

Leave a Reply

