That old adage…

I’m sure you’ve all heard this – if you want something done, give it to a busy person.

The I in We is the first to admit that since the New Year, I’ve not been much inspired by work – of any kind – not just housework, as you might imagine.

Much to my chagrin, I’m busy – but much to my pleasant surprise, I’m happy about it. Lethargy is its own curse. That’s it! I was cursed with lethargy.

Last week, the She in We, my intrepid partner in DK (devonshireKnots) crime took me up on something we’ve been casually tossing around for a few weeks; thus and suchImage we’ve started yet another business together. This one might actually pay a few bills. Within 2 days of deciding to “give it a go”, we had an enthusiastic client and we’ve spent the past 4 days getting everything set up and running (although not hummingly yet).

Watch this space – we might be millionaires for rent instead of paupers 🙂

Leave a Reply

